Sand and Cycles

Post number 2 from Udai. Sitting far away in Dubai and marveling at the excitement of a child’s world! You rock, UD!

theamazingud

Did you think that sand and cycles were related? Nor did I until yesterday when I was cycling in my colony. My friend suggested we could make obstacles out of sand. So we started work.

We started by making holes everywhere on the sandpit. Some of the holes were big while some were smaller compared to the big ones. Then each of us chose a few holes and started modifying them in our own way. I modified the first hole I made by digging a hole which had quite a lot of depth and was wide enough to get any cycle tyre get stuck in it. My second hole was like this that first you had to go up a ramp and you should have enough speed and force that you have to go across the hole. The hole part of it was small but deep so it pulls the…

View original post 45 more words

About ramblinginthecity

I am an architect and urban planner, a writer and an aspiring artist. I love expressing myself and feel strongly that cities should have spaces for everyone--rich, poor, young, old, healthy and sick, happy or depressed--we all need to work towards making our cities liveable and lovable communities.

Posted on January 7, 2014, in Travel & Experiences. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

