Away from my blog for too long

I consciously decided to refrain from writing my travel experiences in real time. I learnt that from our Istanbul trip a couple of years ago that while it’s a joy to write when everything is fresh in my memory, writing every day takes away a bit from the real feel of a holiday. Frankly, not so much for me. I find writing therapeutic. But certainly for my family, who do not enjoy the ‘shut out’ time that represents me writing my blog while they would rather have me in the moment with them!
Today is the last day of the longest vacation we have taken in a while. We are in the Netherlands today and we’ve done a short visit to Berlin. Tomorrow we head back home to the burning temperatures of Delhi and the warm feeling of home.
I’m a bit sad to leave, but I’m also happy to get back to routine. To work, and to the final flurry of activity related to the children’s vacation time before they get back to school in July. And most of all, to my blog, which I have missed tangibly and which is crying out for me to return to its comforting and invigorating pages!

20140618-101357.jpg

20140618-101430.jpg

About ramblinginthecity

I am an architect and urban planner, a writer and an aspiring artist. I love expressing myself and feel strongly that cities should have spaces for everyone--rich, poor, young, old, healthy and sick, happy or depressed--we all need to work towards making our cities liveable and lovable communities.

Posted on June 18, 2014, in Personal. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Happy and smiling faces. That’s awesome, Mukta and enjoy..now m feeling jealous:)

  2. Looks like a fun holiday. Waiting for some pics from the trip and travelogues. 🙂

Leave a Reply

